The Dandy Warhols to Release “This Machine” April 24th

Saturday, February 18th, 2012

This Machine

The Dandy Warhols are set to release This Machine on April 24, 2012, their eighth studio album in their 18-year history. The album was recorded over the course of 2011 at The Dandy Warhols’ studio The Odditorium with their longtime engineer and producer Jeremy Sherrer. Guitarist and vocalist Courtney Taylor-Taylor describes this record as “stripped down, woody and extremely guitar centric.”

The album cover for This Machine was painted by local Portland, Oregon painter Hickory Mertsching.

This Machine Track Listing:
1. Sad Vacation
2. The Autumn Carnival
3. Enjoy Yourself
4. Alternative Power To The People
5. Well They’re Gone
6. Rest Your Head
7. 16 Tons
8. I Am Free
9. SETI vs Wow! Signal
10. Don’t Shoot She Cried
11. Slide